This would be a hugely popular feature and I would venture to say has probably been requested before. Disconnecting before reconnecting is inconvenient and can potentially expose users to IP or DNS leaks until reconnected, and since the kill switch isn't a binding kill switch, this is a risk. Can this be added in the future?
Source: r/AmneziaVPN · by /u/Key_Information3725