After the unfortunate and worrying news earlier this week that the CATB website (catfishandthebottlemen.com) had come under attack by a known scammer. I decided to look into the other known CATB website which was once active.
Other than the ā.comā domain, the band also ran a website using a ā.netā domain which mostly handled ticket sales from what I can remember. This website unfortunately expired earlier this year and hasnāt updated since, however, it hasnāt been deleted. The website is still there, the domain is still active, it just isnāt available to publicly view.
What I found most interesting is that the website, despite saying itās expired, actually has until 2027 before it officially expires, so Iām unsure why it states this on the website itself. The website was updated back in April of this year, just a month before the suspicious ā.co.ukā website first appeared. So itās not inactive, just not published!
This is genuinely promising. After finding out the ā.comā domain seemingly no longer belongs to the band, itās given me at least, a small amount of hope that theyāre not actually DEAD. Whilst a website of theirs still exists, thereās still hope! Come back Van.. we miss you, so much šŖ
WARNING: Do NOT interact with the website: ācatfishandthebottlemen.comā – it is now no longer a secure website and deemed to be dangerous to engage with.
https://www.reddit.com/gallery/1wp7o6f
Source: r/thebottlemen · by /u/bottlingthecatmen